The Under-Hyped Readathon has ended once again, and I was able to read more than one book this time! Go me! I ended up reading three books, and I started a fourth one. I did want to read more, but I’m happy with how many I was able to read in a week.

Below are the books I completed, along with Gifs to help express how I felt about each one.

They Did It With Love by Kate Morgenroth – 4/5

This book reminded me a lot of Desperate Housewives, which I used to watch a lot. It was fun to watch all the drama and see what the characters would do next. Be warned, there are a lot of affairs!

 

The Day I Killed James by Catherine Ryan Hyde – 4/5

This was a very sad story about loss and blame. You just want to hug the main character and tell her that everything will be ok. It was an enjoyable read, but it’s probably not for everyone.

 

Misery Loves Company by Rene Gutteridge – 3/5

The first few bites of this “cake” were amazing. The story sucks you in and completely immerses you in all the action, but in the second half everything changes, and I didn’t enjoy the direction it went.


I really enjoy picking up books that sound interesting but don’t have many ratings. It’s a gamble sometimes but it’s great when it works out. Most of the books I read are ones that have been highly recommended or talked about a lot. The Under-Hyped Readathons have helped keep me excited about books that I think sound cool when I buy them. Hopefully I can keep up this momentum for the rest of the year.

Let me know if you participated in this readathon or what you’ve been reading lately. Happy reading!

