Sorry I haven’t been that active lately. The holidays have been crazy, and I’ve been incredibly busy. Since my schedule for posting has been all over the place, I’ve decided to participate in the CramAThon hosted/created by Whittynovels.  I’m hoping this gets me back into reading and maybe back into posting every week.

The readathon is to help you complete your Goodreads reading goal by reading a bunch of small books. I’m excited about this because I get the chance to read some of the books that I might normally skip over. I’ve already completed my Goodreads goal to read 40 books. I’ve managed to read 53 books so far, but I hope to make it to 60 by the end of the year.

The CramAThon starts on Saturday, December 20th and ends on Wednesday, December 24th. Below is the list of challenges just to make it more interesting:

Challenges:

  1. Read a children’s book.
  2. Read a hardback.
  3. Read 2 books in 24 hours.
  4. Read a graphic novel.
  5. Read a book in verse. (or poetry)
  6. Read a novella.
  7. Read 5 books total.

I’m going to shoot for completing five of these challenges. I won’t be able to complete numbers 4 and 5 because I don’t have any unread graphic novels or own any books in verse. Here are the books I’ll be reading:

Of course I don’t expect to read every one of them, but I’m going to try. I’m going to count the three novellas by Marissa Meyer as one book since they’re pretty short. Child of God and A Feast of Snakes are two books I’ve been wanting to read since college. The subject of Savage Spawn intrigues me, and I’m really interested to see what it has to say. Overall, I’m just excited about all of these books and can’t wait to start reading them. Let me know if you’re participating and what you plan to read.

