Some of you may have noticed over the past few days that my blog had been suspended. I’m finally back and everything is fixed. The problem came from my most recent post Ten Items I Would Want in a Zombie Apocalypse. One of the pictures I included contained a link that caused problems with WordPress. My blog was automatically suspendedย and it happened as soon as I posted. It took three days of working with the support team to get my blog back up. It was very frustrating to say the least, and I thought I was going to lose all of my posts and hard work. Turns out my link didn’t violate terms of service because I only linked to a larger version of the picture. So long story short, my blog is back and I didn’t lose anything.

On that note, make sure you’re careful with what pictures or gifs you link on your blog. Make sure to save copies of your work because if you do violate the terms of service, they can permanently suspend your blog and remove all of its content. You probably won’t get a warning either (I didn’t). I’m sure most of you know this already, but I wanted to spread the word just in case. The only good thing about all of this is that the support team was really friendly and helpful. Once they responded, it took less than a day to get everything up and working again.

A special thanks to Molly and Diana. They helped keep me motivated and optimistic about all of this. You should definitely check out their blogs because they are wonderful.

 


 

On to happier news! I’ve decided to participate in NaNoWriMo next month. It’s very short notice since it begins on Saturday but that’s mostly due to not being able to access my blog for the first half of this week. I did try NaNoWriMo last year, but it didn’t go as well as I had hoped. This year, however, I’m not going to push myself to write a certain amount every day. I’m just going to see how it goes and how much I can accomplish.

I might not be as active on my blog as I have been. I want to focus a lot on writing and try to get some of this story put together. I’ve been wanting to work on this novel for a long time and it’s about time I start. I’ll still try to post as often as time permits, but if you don’t see anything at least you know what I’m up to. In the meantime, you can still contact me through Goodreads, Twitter, or my contact page. I’ll still be checking all of those every day.

Feel free to add me as a buddy for NaNoWriMo: hncook4

