I received Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater in the mail yesterday! I have been looking forward to this book since I found out it was being published. The Raven Cycle has been great so far, and I can’t wait to finish it.

Chad bought it for our anniversary, and I was so excited when I opened the mail and found it. The cover is beautiful. I mean look at it. The picture from Goodreads doesn’t do it enough justice.

Another great thing about pre-ordering this book is that Maggie signed a bookplate and drew a picture in it. You can click the picture on the right to get a better view. I actually wasn’t expecting the little doodle in there, but I think it’s really cool. She is an amazing artist.

I haven’t finished The Dream Thieves yet. I took a small break from it so I could work on my October reads, but I’m going to start reading it again in November. I’m about 140 pages in, and I’m loving it so far. It’s so creative and the writing is amazing. Everything just flows so nicely. I would highly recommend  this series.

