I found out about this amazing readathon from She Reads She Blogs. It’s being hosted by Books of Amber and Readers in Wonderland. The goal is to read or reread The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves in preparation for the October 21st release of Blue Lily, Lily Blue.

So far, I’ve only read The Raven Boys, but I really liked it. I’ve been putting off reading The Dream Thieves because I wanted to wait for Blue Lily, Lily Blue to be released so I could just marathon the books. This readathon is perfect for that. Since I’ve already read The Raven Boys, I’m going to start on Sept. 28th with The Dream Thieves. I’ll most likely still participate in the discussions, and if I see that I can’t remember anything from the first book, then I will definitely reread it before continuing on with the series.

There’s still time to join in on this readathon if you are interested in participating. To sign up and for more information about the schedule, giveaway, and events, click here.

If you decide to participate make sure to let me know. I’m so excited to start reading!

 

