The Dusting Off The Shelf Read-A-Thon is over! I really enjoyed it because I was able to read books that have been on my shelves for a long time.

I managed to read three books for this read-a-thon:

In addition to reading three books, I was able to complete two of the challenges for the read-a-thon. I also started The Time Machine by H. G. Wells and The Map of Time by Félix J. Palma, but I haven’t finished them yet.

On two of the days, August 13th and 14th, I didn’t read any pages. This was because Chad and I went to a Linkin Park, 30 Seconds to Mars, and AFI concert on the 13th. It was amazing. We ended up getting home at 2 a.m., and we both had to work the next day. Suffice to say once I got home after working, I didn’t want to do much of anything besides sleep.

I have all of the following information on the original post, but I thought I would put it here as well.

  • August 1st
    • Pages read:  104 from Overnight
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 2nd
    • Pages read: 47 from Overnight and 8 from Zombie Blondes
    • Books completed: 1 book
  • August 3rd
    • Pages read: 130 from Zombie Blondes
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 4th
    • Pages read: 26 from Zombie Blondes
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 5th
    • Pages read: 67 from Zombie Blondes
    • Books completed: 1 book
  • August 6th
    • Pages read: 40 from Killing Mr. Griffin
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 7th
    • Pages read: 12 from Killing Mr. Griffin
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 8th
    • Pages read: 84 from Killing Mr. Griffin and 10 from The Time Machine by H. G. Wells
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 9th
    • Pages read: 87 from Killing Mr. Griffin and 15 from The Time Machine
    • Books completed: 1 book
  • August 10th
    • Pages read: 8 from The Time Machine
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 11th
    • Pages read: 10 from The Time Machine and 28 from The Map of Time by Félix J. Palma
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 12th
    • Pages read: 11 from The Time Machine
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 13th
    • Pages read: 0
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 14th
    • Pages read: 0
    • Books completed: 0 books
  • August 15th
    • Pages read: 7 from The Time Machine
    • Books completed: 0 books
