The Under-Hyped Readathon has ended, and I’m torn between being happy and disappointed. On the one hand, I read a fantastic book, and on the other hand, I only read one book. I finished Vicious by V. E. Schwab (Victoria Schwab), and I started The Fever by Megan Abbott. I wasn’t able to read as much as I wanted to, but I had a lot of fun participating.

I’m really glad I read Vicious because it was amazing. It’s now one of my favorite books. I feel like this Gif is the best way to show how I felt after I finished it.

Vicious kind of put me in a tiny reading slump because I seem to only want to read stories involving this world and the characters. I really hope there’s a sequel to this book. I need more! If you read the description for this book and think it sounds at all interesting, you should definitely give it a shot!

I’m really enjoying these readathons because they are giving me extra incentive to read books I might not otherwise read. Let me know if you’re participating in any readathons or read-alongs or what you read this week.

