BookTubeAThon has come to a close. This was a lot of fun, and I’m glad I participated. Chad also decided to participate in this readathon, so I’ll include his results at the end. We actually ended up completing the same amount of challenges, even though I ended up reading 645 more pages than he did (Shh, don’t tell him). We both started a series but neither of us finished them. Chad is going to carry his book over into the Under-Hyped Readathon because it has less than 1,000 ratings. I’ll be switching to Vicious by V. E. Schwab. Anyway, here are the results for the BookTubeAThon challenges:

My Results:

Monday:

  • Finished Saga, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan (160 pages)
  • Completed Challenge 1 (book with pictures)

Tuesday:

  • Finished The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (180 pages)
  • Completed Challenge 5 (book from genre I’ve read the least)
  • Completed Challenge 6 (book to movie adaptation)

Wednesday:

  • Finished Perfect Shadow by Brent Weeks (99 pages)
  • Completed Challenge 4 (book someone picks out for you)

Sunday:

I managed to read four books (1,084 pages), and I completed four challenges. This was a successful readathon, and it helped me get back into reading after my break. I was able to read some books that I have been meaning to read for a while.

Chad’s Results:

  • Finished Perfect Shadow by Brent Weeks (99 pages)
    • Completed Challenge 1 (book with pictures)
  • Finished The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (180 pages)
    • Completed Challenge 5 (book from genre I’ve read the least)
    • Completed Challenge 6 (book to movie adaptation)
  • Finished Saga, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan (160 pages)
    • Completed Challenge 4 (book someone picks out for you)

I decided to participate in the challenges mostly just to help motivate Heather, but I really enjoyed it once we got going.  I hadn’t read an entire book in more than a year and it felt good to get back into reading.  The Great Gatsby really slowed me down though, and I had to take a  few days off before reading Saga.  – Chad

