I’ve finally finished Endless by Amanda Gray. It took quite some time, and I will most likely have a review for it up this Tuesday. While I was reading Endless, I also managed to finish Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I was surprised I was able to finish two books at once. The reason I did this has to do with the new method I’m trying with my reading. It mostly involves reading two books at once, but I’ll explain more about this in a separate post later this week.

Here are the two books I will be reading next:

Ready Player One – Ernest Cline
Genre – Science Fiction

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he’s jacked into the virtual utopia known as OASIS. Wade’s devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world’s digital confines – puzzles that are based on their creator’s obsession with the pop culture of decades past and that promise massive power and fortune to whoever can unlock them.

But when Wade stumbles upon the first clue, he finds himself beset by players willing to kill to take this ultimate prize. The race is on, and if Wade’s going to survive, he’ll have to win – and confront the real world he’s always been so desperate to escape.

A world at stake.
A quest for the ultimate prize.
Are you ready?

The Archived – Victoria Schwab
Genre – Young Adult/Fantasy

Imagine a place where the dead rest on shelves like books.

Each body has a story to tell, a life seen in pictures that only Librarians can read. The dead are called Histories, and the vast realm in which they rest is the Archive.

Da first brought Mackenzie Bishop here four years ago, when she was twelve years old, frightened but determined to prove herself. Now Da is dead, and Mac has grown into what he once was, a ruthless Keeper, tasked with stopping often—violent Histories from waking up and getting out. Because of her job, she lies to the people she loves, and she knows fear for what it is: a useful tool for staying alive.

Being a Keeper isn’t just dangerous—it’s a constant reminder of those Mac has lost. Da’s death was hard enough, but now her little brother is gone too. Mac starts to wonder about the boundary between living and dying, sleeping and waking. In the Archive, the dead must never be disturbed. And yet, someone is deliberately altering Histories, erasing essential chapters. Unless Mac can piece together what remains, the Archive itself might crumble and fall.

*Description taken from Goodreads.

I’m going to try reading Ready Player One again. I am so determined to finish this book, and I will conquer it! I’ve also been wanting to read something by Victoria Schwab, so I picked The Archived. It sounds really good, and I’ve heard and read great reviews about this book.

