I’ve decided that instead of pushing myself to read Ready Player One, I’m going to let myself read other books while I slowly read it. I’m enjoying it, but I’m not sure if I’m completely invested in it at the moment. I was starting to put myself in a reading slump, trying to force myself to read this everyday, so I’m going to let myself read other things as well. I mean I’ve already read two other books this month while I’ve been reading Ready Player One, so I might as well let my followers know I’m not just slacking. Here is the next book I’ve started to read:

Hyperbole and a Half – Allie Brosh
Genre – Humor/Non-Fiction

This is a book I wrote. Because I wrote it, I had to figure out what to put on the back cover to explain what it is. I tried to write a long, third-person summary that would imply how great the book is and also sound vaguely authoritative–like maybe someone who isn’t me wrote it–but I soon discovered that I’m not sneaky enough to pull it off convincingly. So I decided to just make a list of things that are in the book:

Pictures
Words
Stories about things that happened to me
Stories about things that happened to other people because of me
Eight billion dollars*
Stories about dogs
The secret to eternal happiness*

*These are lies. Perhaps I have underestimated my sneakiness!

*Description taken from Goodreads.

I’ve heard really good things about this book, and so far, I’m loving it. The humor is right up my alley, and I’m flying through this even though it’s 369 pages. Of course, it’s mostly made up of pictures, but it counts.

