Chaotic Goddess Swaps hosted a book swap that I was very lucky to participate in. My partner was Geeky Owl. I received some amazing goodies in addition to the great books. If you want to see a close-up of any of the pictures, you can click on them for a better image.

20140205_185530

1. A book my partner loved: The Looking Glass Wars – Frank Beddor

2. A book my partner hasn’t read: Uglies – Scott Westerfeld

3. A book on my wishlist: The Bone Collector – Jeffery Deaver

The extra goodies I got were suckers, a homemade bookmark, three notebooks, a bag from Bath & Body Works, a pad for notes, and a cute pen. There were more suckers, but I was too tempted and ended up eating some. Plus, there was a nice card and lots of adorable owls on and within the package.

20140205_18564020140205_185849To the left: These are all the items that were in the Bath & Body Works bag. It contained many amazing samples and products that I can’t wait to try out.

On the right: Here is a close-up of the beautiful homemade bookmark. I’m happy to have this because I have been using really random items such as receipts, controllers, and yu-gi-oh cards.

I’m happy that I participated in this swap, and I hope that my partner will like the stuff I sent her.

