As I was cruising through Youtube, I came upon a video about first edition books. Warning: this may make you want to buy first editions of books or make you search your entire bookshelf to find your own first editions, which is something I did. 

After watching this video, I found that I had quite a few first editions on just one shelf I looked through. Turns out I have been collecting them without even knowing. One of the biggest discoveries is that I have the first edition of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. A quick Google search showed me that the first book is worth a bit of money. I’m considering selling the copy. I also have the first edition of Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins, but it’s not worth as much money. I was excited about The Hunger Games, so I thought I would share. Maybe this will help other people find their own first editions and see if they are worth any money. May the odds be ever in your favor!

