I had originally decided to do my top 20 movies of all time, but as I was going through my movies, I realized that I had way too many favorites to pick out 20. I’m such a movie girl, and I’ve seen so many amazing movies that I would love to share with others. My plan now is to make a series with different categories for my favorites such as: My Favorite Disney Movies or My Favorite Hayao Miyazaki Films. That way I can share my love for movies without trying to limit myself to only a few.

Rules of the Movie Favorites:

First – Don’t talk about Fight Club.

My Movie Shelf

Just Kidding. On to the actual rules.

First – Each list will not be in any order because my brain would explode if I tried to arrange them (unless stated otherwise, of course). I have way too many favorite movies to try and pick my number one favorite. This is probably because I’m indecisive, but I’m sticking with the idea that it’s because I have a lot of favorites.

Second – I will only be picking from the movies that I own personally. Trying to remember every movie I have watched would be impossible, and I figure if it was my favorite, I would have bought it by now. Of course, this doesn’t include new releases that I will purchase later.

Third – Sadly, I haven’t seen every fantastic movie, so I might not have everyone’s favorite on my list. I am open to suggestions and would love for others to recommend films to me.

