To-Be-Read Books

Since I have a huge amount of books I need to read, I decided that I would make a TBR Jar. However, I couldn’t find a jar, so I will have a TBR Container. Oh yes, the title just rolls off the tongue, doesn’t it?

TBR ContainerTBR Container

Isn’t it beautiful?

The Rules of my TBR Container:

Once I finish a book, I will draw two slips of paper out and choose which book I would like to read. This keeps me from being constricted to one choice and keeps me entertained enough to maintain my container. Plus, this might help me get through all the books I still need to read. So far, the container has about 180 slips of paper. I know, I know, I’m a slacker with reading. I just can’t control myself when I see a book for sale or on clearance. I mean, it’s practically begging me to buy it. Anyway, enough of bookaholics anonymous. I do hope this will help me start reading a bigger variety of books from my shelves, and maybe, I will be able to put a dent in my TBR pile. Wish me luck on my quest to conquer my unread books!

